Home | Subscribe | Signup For Milk Break Newsletter | Advertise with Us | Feedback | Staff | Facebook | LinkedIn
An image
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022 10:05 AM
    There are many things in all of our lives that are out of our control.
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022 8:59 AM
        I love rhubarb. Plain and simple. I will use it in the majority of all baked goods for the next month or so.
  • Monday, May 16, 2022 1:23 PM
    People use the phrase, “Hot mess,” to describe many situations, but rarely is it used in the literal sense. We had a literal hot mess on our hands two weeks ago here on the ridge. Our machine/commodity shed went up in flames.
  • Monday, April 25, 2022 8:51 AM
    The roller coaster ride that is my life
    Will not let me off just yet.
    I have searched for an opportunity
    On that you can bet.
  • Monday, April 11, 2022 10:54 AM
    When I plan Easter dinner, I know I must include Jell-O with bananas on the menu. A spring movie in my head begins playing on repeat and keeps adding more and more forgotten memories as the season goes on.
  • Saturday, March 26, 2022 3:39 PM
    Thank you.

  • Monday, March 14, 2022 1:07 PM
  • Friday, February 25, 2022 7:27 PM
    The wild idea for this column was born from a simple conversation between Peter and I about one of our cows, Grace. This tank of a creature has always been easily identifiable, from first calf heifer status to a mature fourth-lactation cow. She has a confident air about her.
  • Sunday, January 16, 2022 8:21 PM
    My most loathed phone call begins with this simple line: Cow down.
  • Monday, December 27, 2021 12:53 PM
Looking for something older? Try our archive search
CONTACT US
522 Sinclair Lewis Ave
Sauk Centre, MN 56378
(320) 352-6303
HOURS
Monday - Friday: 8 AM to 5 PM
MAP
CHANNELS
Software © 1998-2022
1up! Software, All Rights Reserved.